All of us wake up every day and are faced with the same enemy. We wake up, filled with hopes and dreams and things we want to accomplish, only to hear the same voice that tells us we can’t. Often, fear is the only thing that keeps people from becoming and doing exactly what they were destined for. And we let it stop us.

Part of the problem is that we don’t learn to discern between rational fear and irrational fear. Rational fear is actually more like wisdom, but irrational fear can sometimes sound like is wisdom when it’s actually keeping you bound. It’s the fear of public speaking or of the dark. It’s the defining line between those who cower and those who overcome.

One of the best ways that I’ve learned to conquer fear is to remember that it can’t coexist with perfect love. Perfect love isn’t this lofty idea or philosophy, but it’s knowing who God is in the way that I can say, “My Father loves me and wants what’s best for me, and if He’s telling me to take this leap, He’s going to catch me.”

Too often we’re waiting around for God to show up to squash our fear when He’s waiting for us to agree with who He’s already told us He is and what He’s done. So those dreams that are so big that it scares you… do it. Don’t let fear be what dictates your life anymore.

