Truth moment: I hurt my foot at the beginning of this year. It wasn’t broken, but it was something that was affecting my walking and standing, which in turn affects everything else as well. For the first week or so, I didn’t really mention anything to anyone because I was volunteering for things that required a lot of walking.

Eventually though, being on my feet that much caught up to me. That was when I started telling a few close people. At that point though, I still didn’t know what was wrong with it. I stayed off my feet as much as I could, but there’s only so much I can do about it being a single young adult.

But being single doesn’t mean I was really alone in this. Even if you’re married, you’re not alone either. Loneliness should cause you to either spend more time with God or to spend more time investing in your relationships. While I don’t think it’s wise to tell the whole world when you’re going through something, it can make a difference if you surround yourself with people of faith.

So, my sprained foot is on the mend, and everyday it feels better, and I’ve had a few people that I trust pray for it. But it didn’t start getting better until I started telling people. So no matter what you’re going through, we’re all in this together, and there’s strength in numbers.

