Yes, this is my second blog post about lightning, but there’s a reason for it. It seems that no matter how old I get, I still find myself fascinated with this force of nature. It still amazes me that something could light up the sky in that way, happening so quickly that we only catch the moment when everything collides. Almost as if in the midst of the darkest storms, it’s there to say, “Light will always exist.”

I think what I find intriguing about it is that it only takes one moment. Sometimes, all it takes it one powerful touch from God for your life to change. Other times, it takes the moments where you decide that light will prevail in your life. Either way, it proves that the present moment is what impacts the next.

In all my revelation about lightning, I also wrote a song, one that could capture the right now and what is to come. It’s one of the things I’m glad I finished in 2016 because it shows that it didn’t go to waste, but it also gives hope for what’s yet to come.

Here’s the song on YouTube, and you can also listen to it on Sound Cloud as well

